Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Is there anyway to push sleepyhead data to SD Card?
#1
My CPAP was recently destroyed and the SD Card along with it, I have the data loaded into sleepyhead and I was wondering is there a way to push the data back to SD card so I can put it into a new CPAP?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(12-09-2015, 04:34 PM)napnaptime Wrote: My CPAP was recently destroyed and the SD Card along with it, I have the data loaded into sleepyhead and I was wondering is there a way to push the data back to SD card so I can put it into a new CPAP?

I'm not sure.

Sleepyhead maintains a backup directory but I'm not sure if it's the same as the files on the card. I can check when I get home.


Post Reply Post Reply
#3
SD cards are serialized to their machine. You put one in with a different serial number and it will format the card; erasing the data; and writing the SN of the new machine.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(12-09-2015, 04:34 PM)napnaptime Wrote: My CPAP was recently destroyed and the SD Card along with it, I have the data loaded into sleepyhead and I was wondering is there a way to push the data back to SD card so I can put it into a new CPAP?

I just checked and the backup folder looks to be about the same as what's on the card, so it might be possible to recreate a data card from the backup directory, however as justMongo said, the new machine will erase the card.

On the other hand, there's no reason to put the old data into the new machine, since the machine doesn't need it.

If you need it for "compliance" reasons (I hate that word), you should be able to drag your old data from the backup directory to a new sdcard, and I believe it would make your insurance company/whoever happy.

Just find the folder called "P-Series and drag it to the root of a 2GB SD card, and you should be all set.

Note that I've never actually tried this and there's every possibility that it won't work, however it does look like it might work.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(12-09-2015, 05:11 PM)justMongo Wrote: SD cards are serialized to their machine. You put one in with a different serial number and it will format the card; erasing the data; and writing the SN of the new machine.

I think that is what the cpap rep did Sad I will recreate the data on the card, thanks for the assist.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
There is no need to copy data from your old card (or backup) to the new card. SH will recognize that you are using a new machine and start a new file. Your old data will seamlessly display between the two machines.

I had my machine replaced in July:

old machine
[Image: shmachine1.PNG]

new machine
[Image: shmachine2.PNG]


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(12-09-2015, 06:51 PM)napnaptime Wrote: I think that is what the cpap rep did Sad I will recreate the data on the card, thanks for the assist.

I'm still not sure what you're trying to do. Do you need the old data on a card to show someone?

Other than that, it's pretty useless, since it's already in SleepyHead, and the new machine doesn't need it.

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(12-10-2015, 11:19 AM)Terry Wrote:
(12-09-2015, 06:51 PM)napnaptime Wrote: I think that is what the cpap rep did Sad I will recreate the data on the card, thanks for the assist.

I'm still not sure what you're trying to do. Do you need the old data on a card to show someone?

Other than that, it's pretty useless, since it's already in SleepyHead, and the new machine doesn't need it.

Yes my respiratory doctor needs the information, for some reason sleepyhead cannot read my new machines card but it works using the official Resmed USB reader.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Problems importing data on new sleepyhead installation AussiePaul 32 376 02-22-2017, 11:54 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  Can't find my SleepyHead Data on my PC! SleepyZ 10 280 02-04-2017, 08:41 PM
Last Post: SleepyZ
  Can you transfer computer data (Rescan or Sleepyhead) back to a SD Card? calcuttaman 6 252 01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead & Phillips Respironics Leak Data Bart70 8 385 01-14-2017, 07:41 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
  Error dowloading data from Sd card for system one machine dangood_47 2 150 01-13-2017, 11:49 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Help with Sleepyhead and Data Johnboy 5 345 01-09-2017, 06:16 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Import S+ sleep state data into SleepyHead HZone 1 184 12-31-2016, 04:45 PM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.