Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Issues with taking off mask
Issues with taking off mask
Hello, I'm new here so please feel free to move this post if it doesn't belong in this section. I have been on CPAP For 4 years and have little to no success in terms of how I feel. I was diagnosed with severe OSA with 30+ AHI and now down to below 5 which is really good but I don't feel the affects at all. Even though I have been using it every single night for 4 years, I always wake up without the mask on, you would think it's the mask itself but I have tried pretty much every mask on the market with no improvement. The one I seem to have stuck with is the  N20 nasal due to comfort. I have tried recording myself sleeping and always scrunch up my nose and rip off the mask in my sleep, as if there's discomfort... but it's with every mask. I honestly feel hopeless... I haven't  had any help from sleep therapists so i'm hoping to have someone analyze the data I have attached. And again, i'm sorry if I didn't screenshot everything, I was having issues trying to figure out how to zoom out on the left side bar.

Since the mask comes off a lot it was hard to find a night where there was much data available. But the night I attached seems to have been decent. Feel free to request more info if needed.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Issues with taking off mask
There are two main reasons people remove their mask in the middle of the night - discomfort because it's too tight, of feeling air starved because the pressure is too low. I can't tell if either of these applies to you. Your leaks seem fairly low, so I don't think your mask is too tight. You should be able to pull it away to scratch your nose (mine itches) fairly easily.