Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New CPAP User, looking for improvement help
Grin 
New CPAP User, looking for improvement help
First, thank you in advance as this board is quite amazing with great content. 

I'm brand new to CPAP, and looking for improvement help. I was diagnosed in Oct 2023, with an at home study then a titration study in December 2023. My symptoms were fatigue during the day, spouse saying she could hear me stop breathing, and brothers who are on CPAP. The sleep study presented AHI of 23, RDI of 27.3 and Cheyne Stokes was noted. Average O2 was 93%, 8.9% of night btwn 80 - 90% O2 saturation, and 7.5 min < 88% saturation. 

I started using Resmed AirSense 11 Jan 15th and then as of Jan 18th started tracking the detailed data on the SD Card which I've attached the last 3 nights. My pressure is set to 10, with Ramp starting at 5 for 5 minutes and Pressure Relief is on.

Now having gone 8 nights, the first 4 nights I used an Airfit P30i pillow mask, then developed nostril irritation so I switched to the Airfit N30 nasal mask. I prefer the P30i for comfort which I can go back to now that the nostril irritation has subsided. I am a mouth breather so after the first 4 nights I started using a chin strap - perhaps to mild effectiveness. I also have the F30 full face mask but have not wanted to use it just yet - I'm attempting to get comfortable in the Nasal masks first.

While the AHI has come down, some days below 5, my leak rate is high - in the 30's to 40's L/hr. Probably because I am a sleep mouth breather but not sure.