Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Just need encouragement
RE: Just need encouragement
I'm new to all this and was diagnosed with OSA in August. I too, have the ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10. I didn't even have to ask for it. 

It's been a great machine and easy to use. I use ONLY distilled water in mine. That will increase the life of the machine greatly. It's so quiet, I can't even hear it. 

I use the ResMed F20 mask. It seems to do well for me. Easy to clean and maintain too. 

Hope you see a very good improvement once using your machine. Be patient though. I was told maybe as much as 90 days before I feel any real improvement.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you. Have you felt better since starting?
Post Reply Post Reply
I "think" I have. I was told that it takes most individuals anywhere from 60-90 days of continuous use before any real improvement will be noticed. 

But......here's the thing. From my very 1st night of use, I was able to wear the mask w/o any issues. It's now been about 52 nights or so of continuous use. My wife was certain that I'd give it a night or two and then give up on it. I think I really surprised her at just how serious I was about this sleep apnea stuff. 

I don't feel as sleepy during the afternoon. I don't feel the need to take naps as often as I did. My energy level is still lacking though. I hope that within a few more weeks, that will begin to improve as well. 

Both my reg. doc and my sleep doc says to be patient and give it time. It's something that can't be rushed.
Post Reply Post Reply