Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Just received ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto and breathing is extremely loud!
#11
I can purposely make mask leaks and the machine wont even detect them, it just always keeps running, no notification on the screen. This is a disaster Dont-know
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
Did your dme configure the leak alarm? Are you talking about the mask fit test?

It will not warn you of leaks if that feature is disabled.m. Mine was disabled...so it happens.

Get into the clinicians menu and play around with it first.

However, mine is never noisy...I would take it back for that alone."
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  "Tube setting" on Aircurve VAuto? bluemom51 5 163 02-14-2018, 10:59 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Back to the Vauto in CPAP/fixed pressure zzzZorro 32 854 02-01-2018, 11:48 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Received CPAP machine from Apria with 699 hours on it! bdsc64 15 786 01-30-2018, 09:46 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  new to ASV, Aircurve10 question oldfart59 28 1,108 01-28-2018, 12:05 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Dreamstation suddenly too loud and with too much pressure smsilverstein 20 1,343 01-25-2018, 10:27 AM
Last Post: paragraphe 7.0
  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto Power Plug mikeh99 7 296 01-15-2018, 06:07 PM
Last Post: CB91710
  Shallow breathing??? jackhartjr 9 352 01-09-2018, 09:14 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.