Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

KC2684 - ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Therapy Questions
KC2684 - ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Therapy Questions
I've been using the Resmed Airsense 10 AutoSet (for Her) for a couple years.
I recently started reviewing my sleep charts using OSCAR (which I love).
I operate it in APAP mode with a min pressure of 4 and a max of 11 cm H20. Ramp is off. 
What I notice is that the pressure starts to ramp up without any apneas being recorded.

Question #1 
Can anyone tell me what what initiates this increase in pressure?

Although my proscribed pressure is 13 cm H2O I get very severe dry mouth. As I reduce this pressure to about say 8 cm H20 over several days, the dry mouth does not occur.  I keep the humidifier on the max setting and there is water left in the morning. This even seems to be the case when I keep my mouth closed, or think I do.
Question #2
Is this a common problem with higher pressures? 

Thanks
Barry
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
The Resmed uses the flow limit as the determinant in setting the pressure. As the flow limit increases, so will the pressure.

Please update your profile to reflect your new CPAP, pressures, and mask. It can help in forming a response to your questions.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet