Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Language Change
#1
Language Change
Hi,

I'm a U.S. expat now living in France and was recently prescribed and fitted with a ResMed AirSense 10.  After some adjustments I found the interface (literally!) that works best for me, thank goodness.  

My question is about changing the language on the device itself.  Mine of course came in French, but as I have yet to master this fine language, I'd prefer English menu screens.  I did manage to navigate to the page where the language settings are, but only one checked radio button was available there, French (obviously).  THERE WAS NO OTHER OPTION!  I wonder if someone knows if there is a hidden menu or a way to unlock the other language via administrative options or something (I believe there are supposed to be at least two other choices, including English).

Thank you!!!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Language Change
Did you go into the clinical menu? If not push the big control button and home button in at the same time for 5 seconds and the menu will open so you can adjust.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Language Change
Welcome to the forum.  We can and will help you here.

You will discover how to access ALL the menus in your machine via the manual here. Machine Mauuals
The link is also on the top of the page.

By sending an email, as directed, you will shortly be sent the full manual (not user) for your machine.

Fred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Language Change
I am afraid it is not possible to change the language on your version of the device this is obviously a French market only device. I suspect a firmware change would be needed but that is not possible to be done by a end user. It looks like your out of luck. But the best way to manage your treatment would be to download sleepyhead, which will allow you to see on a breath by breath basis your treatment effectiveness.

It will need an SD card in your machine.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Language Change
The language setting is found in the clinical settings under "Configuration/Language". If available, you can set to English, Spanish, French or Portugese. Language settings are not available on all machines, but worth checking.

Strongly recommend you get SleepyHead which will allow you to review your therapy in the language of your choice. Much more effective than MyAir, and free.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Language Change
(03-21-2018, 07:37 AM)Walla Walla Wrote: Did you go into the clinical menu? If not push the big control button and home button in at the same time for 5 seconds and the menu will open so you can adjust.



Thanks for your reply Walla Walla.  I think I went to the Clinical Menu...That is, I got to a menu section entitles "Langues" (French for "Languages") and selecting that, I got the option to choose "French" or "French" - humorous way to put that there was no choice of another language.  The radio button for French was selected and could not be "un-selected".

Sincerely,
Stuck in French
(AKA Rod P)

(03-21-2018, 09:56 AM)Sleeprider Wrote: The language setting is found in the clinical settings under "Configuration/Language".  If available, you can set to English, Spanish, French or Portugese.  Language settings are not available on all machines, but worth checking.

Strongly recommend you get sleepyhead which will allow you to review your therapy in the language of your choice. Much more effective than MyAir, and free.

Hi Sleeprider,  thanks for the quick reply.

As I replied to Walla Walla, the menu did not allow the selection of another language besides "French", though there was a radio button next to it selected...Just no way to unselect "French".

Merde!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Change save location (OSCAR) PaulaO2 14 2,145 05-05-2022, 01:47 PM
Last Post: OldGrampa
  How can I change the language on A10 from French to English gmd1942 3 218 02-07-2022, 10:43 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  How are Pulse Change events determined? StuartC 14 635 02-06-2022, 07:30 PM
Last Post: kappa
  Change date range on Statistics Report Heliop 14 1,213 12-01-2021, 10:49 AM
Last Post: Gideon
  SleepU / Viatom / Wellue Data File Name Change spacewrench 22 896 08-27-2021, 03:56 PM
Last Post: Neo2020
  Language kevin117 5 321 08-07-2021, 08:53 AM
Last Post: kevin117
  date change I made in OSCAR caused a big problem LeeKopp 42 1,292 08-06-2021, 10:32 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.