Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Large differences in AHI between Oscar and DeVilbiss [reason: see post #7]
Large differences in AHI between Oscar and DeVilbiss [reason: see post #7]
Hello,

I am a newbie to this forum (just registered today) and also new user of Oscar software.
I downloaded my data from DeVilbiss DV64 and imported it to Oscar today.
I see a great difference between what Oscar indicates as daily AHI and what DeVilbiss recorded
as AHI for the same day (for example 15.25 in Oscar compared to 2.25 in DeVilbiss).
Does anyone know to explain this difference?

Thanks in advance
Thanassis
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Large differences in AHI between Oscar and DeVilbiss
Hi Thanassis. Welcome to Apnea Board.

Just to clarify - when you say you got a reading of 2.25 in DeVilbiss, is this what is shown on the machine's screen or are you using DeVilbiss software?

There are known problems with the DV64 in Oscar and this may account for the discrepancy you're seeing. It would help greatly if you could post some daily charts for us to look at. Organise your charts as shown on this page: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization

To attach images to your post, see here: http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...pnea_Board
Post Reply Post Reply
In addition, it's possible that the timing isn't the same - ie-- the CPAP machine's "day" isn't set the same as OSCAR's "day", (usually from 12 noon to 12 noon).  If that's the case, you're going to get different AHI readings, depending on the sample time period.
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com