Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

CPAP Machine Repair
CPAP Machine Repair

Greetings.

I have been using a Resmed S8 Escape CPAP machine for 12 years now.

I have 2 of these machines, they have been VERY reliable, as well as quiet and durable.

One of my machines has developed a problem with the on/off switch, it is hard to start, I must press very hard to activate the maching.

I am considering an attempt at repairing it myself, as I am experienced at small applience repair/diagnostics, but I need a 'plan B' in case I fail.

Does anyone have information or experience at repairing these machines? I want as much information as possible before I dissassemble the machine.

Any info will be helpful: r.cline7@yahoo.com

Thank you,

RCline7
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: CPAP Machine Repair
(12-03-2015, 02:33 PM)RCline7 Wrote: Greetings.

I have been using a Resmed S8 Escape CPAP machine for 12 years now.
Hi RCline
The machine served you quite well for 12 years, time to look for a data capable (S8 Escape is not) new machine
For a piece of mind, important to evaluate how the treatment is working. A lots of things might occurred over the years, cannot tell without data
I wouldn't spend time and money repairing these machines, CPAP technology has come a long way
CPAP guide http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices
Supplier #2 is a popular source for new and gently used machines http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List
They may accept the original prescription or you might need to get a new from your doctor, there're other people who can write CPAP script too

Welcome
Post Reply Post Reply
You really should get a newer machine.

However, if your set on trying a self repair on the switches, here's an old link on this forum: