Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Larrypac [Therapy Thread]
Larrypac [Therapy Thread]
I was diagnosed with high end of mild apnea.  I am new to CPAP and have an Airsense 11 on which the pressure came set to 5-20 with ramping on.  As soon as I fall asleep, the pressure ramps up to 20, and leaks around the mask and wakes me up.  I figured out how to change the settings and changed to 5-12 since 20 felt way too high.  If ramping is "off" will it start up at the higher pressure or the lower?  The screen is reading 5, so I assume the latter.  Any advise is appreciated.  Larry
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: pressure
There can men many reasons for what you wrote. To know what might work is to have data to look at. Download Oscar (totally free)from the top of the site. To get the data out of the Cpap you need a SD card any size between 2gb to 32gb. It has to be in the machine to record the night’s sleep.

In my signature the last link organizing charts also gives information on OSCAR.

also you can find out how ti get to the clinician menu and how to use Oscar on YouTube. Please take a little time to see how to use it and post charts. There will be many people here that will help. Welcome to the board.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
The first thing I need to do is to be able to sleep with the mask on and CPAP working. In two weeks, I have only gotten past just falling asleep once so there is no data to use. Every other time the ramp up has woken me up instantly. If I adjust the mask for the higher pressure, it is too tight and prevents me from sleeping.
Post Reply Post Reply
Ok let me give a generic setting maybe this will help you get to sleep.