Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Leaking: long time user suddenly unable to diagnose and solve leak issue(s)
Leaking: long time user suddenly unable to diagnose and solve leak issue(s)
Hi all,

In brief: I am now leaking at record rates for the first time.  I am unable to fix the problem despite much trial and error.

Longer version:

I've been using the AirFit P10 (L) + Dreamstation since October 2016.  After the typical adjustment period, I've been coasting along ever since.  I follow proper maintenance procedures and replacement schedules (on the latter, however, I often extend the timeline as I don't often seen much wear, I presume due to the former).

Issues first arose last month (Jan 2018) when I started to notice an extremely dry mouth - enough that it would either wake me up or I would wake up and notice it.  The only times I previously suffered from a dry mouth was during rare, mid-day naps when I did not use my CPAP.  I didn't think much of this until I started getting notices in Sleepyhead, stating "Your mask is leaking way too much.  Contact your CPAP advisor."
I don't recall the first time I got it, but it went from never being an issue to occurring more often, to an every night notice.

At some point thereafter, I became much more cognizant of the dry mouth. In a rare moment of pseudo-lucidity, I caught myself breathing from my mouth while the P10 was making much more noise than I typically hear.  That's when I knew something was off and the aforementioned "trial and error" commenced, to no avail, sadly.  Hence my plea for advice from you fine folks.