Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Loading data back onto a ResMed ApneaLink Air
#1
Loading data back onto a ResMed ApneaLink Air
Hi, So i got a ResMed ApneaLink Air for a home sleep study, did the study for one night then decided to go ahead and look at the results before I send the machine back for analysis. I downloaded the Apnealink software and got the data, very interesting. 

Only problem is that I have discovered that when the software downloads the data it automatically deletes it from the machine, hence I have no data to send back to the home study firm. 

Can I load the data back onto the machine?

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Loading data back onto a ResMed ApneaLink Air
Oops! <bummer>

Sorry, I don't know; just wanted to commiserate and let you know that other folks feel your pain.

Hopefully some of the hardware (wire heads) or software (bit brains) gurus will be by soon and offer up some good advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Loading data back onto a ResMed ApneaLink Air
Hi makemeawake,
Unfortunately, I think the answer is no.
I did the same thing. Twice I requested the HST for the weekend so I could get some extra testing done.
The first time I  left one of the nights data in the tester when I gave it back. Everything went well.
The second time, my curiosity got the better of me and I copied the data from the tester before I used the software to read the data.
When I  tried to copy the data back to the tester, I  found it was write protected.
I took the tester back and admitted I took the data. The technician didn't care. I guess they get a lot of tests that have problems one way or another.
Do you have another night before you have to take the tester back?
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Loading data back onto a ResMed ApneaLink Air
Can you please help me out and direct me where I can download the software? I would really appreciate it.

The ResMed ApneaLink.

Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Backing up Oscar data in Resmed Format S. Manz 10 246 11-01-2021, 10:56 PM
Last Post: cathyf
  Cannot import data from ResMed Astral 150 to ResScan or OSCAR BreatheEZ 2 134 10-26-2021, 09:15 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Import CSV data file without matching SD card sleep data 2SleepBetta 4 269 09-30-2021, 05:55 AM
Last Post: Neelix
  Will a Resmed S10 read my S9 data? Esprit 2 213 05-11-2021, 07:04 PM
Last Post: Esprit
  OSCAR stopped loading new data: RESOLVED jcb19 4 525 05-07-2021, 01:52 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV and older iMAC - Suddenly no Overview data in OSCAR Feelrefreshed 0 203 05-05-2021, 03:45 PM
Last Post: Feelrefreshed
  Bug: Viatom data reappearing in OSCAR after deleting oximetry data Ratchick 2 266 04-19-2021, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Ratchick


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.