Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Loaner Resmed Airsense not working with SleepyHead
#1
I have a ResMed Airsense 10 Loaner.  it doesn't seem to work with SleepyHead.  I put my SD card from my Dreamstation in the Resmed and I now have two nights where the machine says I have an AHI of 3 or 4 (both all time lows for me if true), but SH says i have an AHI of 0. 

SH Screen Shot

It seems like the data isn't writing to the SD card.  Is there anything I should do to make sure this works?

Thanks for any suggestions.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Based off of your screenshot, you don't have any data for that day. Did you reformat the SD card when switching machines? Did you make sure that the SD card was not write protected?
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
check that the machine is giving 1 day results and not 7 or 30 day.
the model is a brick and gives limited data, I take it yours is getting fixed? If you are getting a new one, mkake sure its the airsense autoset
new user http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...re_success
mask fit http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ask_Primer
From machine or sleepyhead, set the min CPAP 1cm below median pressure. Or 2cm below 90/95%. max at 20cm for now. Forum will help you fine tune settings
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I forgot to add that there are several models of the Airsense 10.
[Image: ResMed-AirSense-10.png]

If yours doen't show "Autoset" or "Elite" then you have a brick and will not provide any detailed data.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
The loaner machine A10 Cpap is what we call a brick. It will not be able to give you any usefull or detailed data.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Sounds like i have a brick.  thanks for the info.

My dreamstation isn't being fixed.  I have it.  I simply have been having some problems with my AHI doubling in the last two weeks and I am trying to narrow down what could be the cause. 

I started a whole other thread about that.  Other unresolved thread 

I am still trying to narrow down why my AHI has gone up so much.  I think i will need to use my dreamstation back at my home more to get some more data though.  I am currently in denver at 9000 feet and using this loaner, so I think I have too many variables to be sure.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
put the pressure up another 2cm and see if that helps at the altitude
new user http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...re_success
mask fit http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ask_Primer
From machine or sleepyhead, set the min CPAP 1cm below median pressure. Or 2cm below 90/95%. max at 20cm for now. Forum will help you fine tune settings
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [split] RESMED OXIMETRY KIT FOR AIRSENSE 10 SERIES storywizard 5 23 09-23-2017, 09:31 PM
Last Post: srlevine1
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 SD card fitmart 6 128 09-23-2017, 02:18 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  I changed my resmed AirSense 10 Autoset to auto jasonarmstrong 6 224 09-20-2017, 12:29 PM
Last Post: jasonarmstrong
  Ramping on ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset victorndc 2 143 09-19-2017, 02:46 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics Remstar auto A- flex humidifier stopped working Reddog 4 105 09-19-2017, 09:29 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResMed AirSense 10 not holding power in Paris ChrisW212 7 193 09-18-2017, 03:22 PM
Last Post: ChrisW212
Question [Pressure] New ResMed Airsense 10 Pressure Problem spookyac47 5 229 09-16-2017, 03:44 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.