Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: swift fx
Humidifier: remstar
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: Retired Village Idiot

Sex: Male

Local Sleep Clinic Complaints . . .
I don't want to violate any rules but I've just about had it up-to-here with my local sleep clinic and the way they treat seniors as though we all had the brains of a two-week-old puppy. I just got publicly chewed out in the lobby by a doctor because I didn't want to fill out the same g-d forms when all I wanted to do was get supplies for my CPAP that would be paid for under medicare. I'm tired of paying for all my own supplies.

If this is too sensitive a topic for this board, I'm fine with that and I'll simply walk away (my frustration will continue but that's not the fault of anyone here). For the record, I've had a very medically eventful life and I'm very much an advocate of understanding and being in charge of my own health care. I've been using a CPAP since 1991 (nightly, can't live, well, sleep without it). Anyway, this is becoming increasingly difficult when the 'best' justification most clinics give to patients is that 'it's our paradigm'. Honestly, if I hear that word again I may go verbally postal.
11-24-2015 03:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DariaVader Offline
Apnea Board Facebook Editor
Monitors

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10 for Her
Humidifier: H5i humidifier with ClimateLine heated hose
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: diabetes II, Thyroidectomized, Primary Immune Deficiency, and the list goes on :P

Sex: Female

RE: Local Sleep Clinic Complaints . . .
Welcome

You will find various levels of frustration among the members here. It is a common theme, unfortunately. It doesn't need to be that way and some members have found better providers. Congrats on taking charge of your therapy and increasing the quality of your life!