Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
#1
Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
Hi - I have been using a ResMed Aircurve 10 Bilevel for over a year with good success.  Recently I was looking for where the Tube Temperature Setting was and how to change the humidity from Manual to Auto.  It seems like they have disappeared.....I can't find them under the main options or even when going into the Clinical Settings (I know how to do this).  Could someone please tell me where they are - I know they used to be there somewhere because I would switch between Auto Humidity and Manual quite often.

Is is possible that something is wrong with the machine and they have indeed "disappeared"?  Thanks for any help!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
on my aircurve 10 asv, the settings you want are the 2nd, 3rd & 4th listings (after ramp) in the My Options menu and in the clinical menu settings, the same under Comfort heading. they're pretty hard to miss so if you can't find them I can't imagine why they might disappear or what to do about that.

I haven't messed with these in a while so I'm not sure but I wouldn't be surprised if a change in the clinical settings menu might limit or disappear the the temp and humidity options in My Options (user menu).
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
I'd suspect a problem with your ClimateLine hose... It has to be connected and functional for those options to show up.

Try disconnecting and reconnecting the hose from the machine and you should see it recognize when it's reconnected. If nothing happens, I'd replace the hose as the next step.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
good suggestion! for a lark I disconnected my climate line hose. fwiw: on my resmed asv, hose related settings disappeared but humidity setting is still there.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
Thanks for the reply - I will try disconnecting the hose.  It may also be there's a setting that I don't realize in the "regular" settings that controls where you see the auto and manual - I would think the auto and manual settings and tube temperature would be in the "regular" settings but maybe not.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Aircurve not scoring flow limitations, apneas? bemused 0 27 3 hours ago
Last Post: bemused
  [Split]ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto or ST biyahero 22 572 05-20-2019, 11:56 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Humidity and hose temperature question Ticman1 6 196 05-15-2019, 06:38 PM
Last Post: MitchS
  Does mask type determine max humidity? mogulman 10 426 05-15-2019, 01:10 PM
Last Post: RNeil
  Sleeping longer--how do I reduce humidity within my humidifier? DaveL 43 1,014 05-07-2019, 08:57 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  help [complex sleep apnea, AirCurve 10 settings] THESLEEPYSCOT 31 875 05-01-2019, 12:59 PM
Last Post: THESLEEPYSCOT
  What settings are submitted in prescription for ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto? SleepFoo 13 458 04-23-2019, 10:34 PM
Last Post: bonjour


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.