Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
#1
Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
Hi - I have been using a ResMed Aircurve 10 Bilevel for over a year with good success.  Recently I was looking for where the Tube Temperature Setting was and how to change the humidity from Manual to Auto.  It seems like they have disappeared.....I can't find them under the main options or even when going into the Clinical Settings (I know how to do this).  Could someone please tell me where they are - I know they used to be there somewhere because I would switch between Auto Humidity and Manual quite often.

Is is possible that something is wrong with the machine and they have indeed "disappeared"?  Thanks for any help!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
on my aircurve 10 asv, the settings you want are the 2nd, 3rd & 4th listings (after ramp) in the My Options menu and in the clinical menu settings, the same under Comfort heading. they're pretty hard to miss so if you can't find them I can't imagine why they might disappear or what to do about that.

I haven't messed with these in a while so I'm not sure but I wouldn't be surprised if a change in the clinical settings menu might limit or disappear the the temp and humidity options in My Options (user menu).
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
I'd suspect a problem with your ClimateLine hose... It has to be connected and functional for those options to show up.

Try disconnecting and reconnecting the hose from the machine and you should see it recognize when it's reconnected. If nothing happens, I'd replace the hose as the next step.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
good suggestion! for a lark I disconnected my climate line hose. fwiw: on my resmed asv, hose related settings disappeared but humidity setting is still there.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Location of Humidity Settings on Aircurve 10
Thanks for the reply - I will try disconnecting the hose.  It may also be there's a setting that I don't realize in the "regular" settings that controls where you see the auto and manual - I would think the auto and manual settings and tube temperature would be in the "regular" settings but maybe not.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Treatment] Any suggestions on improving my settings? Tester 7 149 1 hour ago
Last Post: Tester
  Appreciate help adjusting settings (UARS) cmcphee 55 1,047 09-14-2019, 12:50 PM
Last Post: alexp
  Advice on settings, am I ok? johanson 3 104 09-11-2019, 07:52 AM
Last Post: johanson
  data gaps on ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV KallyA 6 147 09-09-2019, 07:17 PM
Last Post: RayBee
  Starting settings for switch from Airsense 10 to Aircurve 10 VAUTO to minimize Aeroph TexasTiger 17 335 09-08-2019, 01:03 PM
Last Post: TexasTiger
  having trouble with aircurve 10 asv ldanielle01 30 630 09-06-2019, 09:50 PM
Last Post: RayBee
  Another set of questions about the Aircurve 10 sjlowens 16 427 09-03-2019, 01:22 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.