Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Mac, Parallels, Windows 10 and ResScan 6
#1
Mac, Parallels, Windows 10 and ResScan 6
I have installed the latest version of ResScan 6 in a Win 10 virtual machine running in Parallels on a Mac Air running the latest version of MacOS Catalina.

The installation ran successfully.

However, ResScan does not use the user name and password from the MacOS or any other combinations.

Has anyone else tried this kind of installation and succeeded?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Mac, Parallels, Windows 10 and ResScan 6
If you use version 5.9, there isn't a password requirement.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Mac, Parallels, Windows 10 and ResScan 6
ResScan is a Windows only app and uses your Windows login username/password, not your Mac's.  I'm not sure what ResScan does if you have no Windows login password set.  The version of ResScan I have is 6.0.2.13 and shows my Windows login username and asks for the password when I start the app, but I also have a login password set in Win10.  
If you're using one of the older versions of ResScan it does not ask for username/password.

I run my Win10 using VMware Fusion, but Parallels should be the same.

BTW- OSCAR is much better than ResScan IMHO. Might be worth giving it a try...

Using a 13" MacBook Air (2017), MacOS Catalina (10.15.4), OSCAR v1.1.0
In a VM: Win10 1909 (18363.778)

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching images and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Mac, Parallels, Windows 10 and ResScan 6
Thanks for the advice. All I had to do was set the Win 10 password and ResScan 6 login worked.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question ResScan 5.9 don't run? Rewolf1 3 164 05-19-2020, 07:15 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Oscar upgrade not working in Windows 10 bemused 30 436 05-10-2020, 09:51 AM
Last Post: bemused
  Build errors while trying to debug OSCAR in Qt on Windows 10 [resolved, see Post #19] Scarmen 25 418 04-24-2020, 01:00 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  [split] OSCAR -1.1.0 Windows Install Problems [resolved- see post #4] gumleafau 7 224 04-22-2020, 08:45 PM
Last Post: gumleafau
Question Compatibility of OSCAR data between Linux and Windows Sn00zeAlarm 1 92 04-15-2020, 05:11 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  cant get ResMed ResScan 5.9 to recognize Astral 100 rk8bzqlpiwu9ds3vg 7 262 04-12-2020, 08:55 PM
Last Post: rk8bzqlpiwu9ds3vg
  ResScan Software Cheekyski 2 295 04-07-2020, 10:12 AM
Last Post: Cheekyski


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.