Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Machine change and a few questions
Machine change and a few questions
I have been using a Res Med S9 Autoset since 2014. Nice machine. I had two issues that bothered me.

Mask Mirage Quatro-medium

1. Mask leaks

2. Position of head gear strap on my neck.

I had trouble keeping the mask from leaking and always seemed to have to tighten it more than needed. I also have problems with headaches from the nerves in my neck and always wondered if the headgear contributed to this. I also have some neck disk issues.

Other than that, the machine always worked great and checking my results on RES Scan software always showed my results were good.

Recently The S9 showed a message about "motor life exceeded" Rather than sink money into a 8 year old machine I decided to replace it.

So I bought an Air Sense 10 which I got a good deal on and haven't started using yet (waiting for the manual) and an F & P Vitera which I am using and I like the mask so far. The head gear seems to be a little bit higher on my head which I hope will help with my neck issues.

Few questions:

Will the Air Sense still work with the Res Scan software??

Did I buy the right machine?? Is the Air Sense an = to the S9 and when I get the manual will I be able to duplicate the S9 settings?? Thanks

Ed
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Machine change and a few questions
Which AirSense did you buy? Look at the name on the front of the machine. 
All the AirSense Pap machines should work with ResScan software.

We recommend using OSCAR if you like tracking your data.

Airsense 10 Elite - Static pressure (Supported by OSCAR)
Airsense 10 AutoSet - (Supported by OSCAR)
AirSense 10 Card-To-Cloud (Same as the AutoSet)
Airsense 10 AutoSet for Her - (Supported by OSCAR)