Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Mask fit registers 0%
Mask fit registers 0%
New member here. I've been using my dreamstation for more than 5 years now and this is the first time I've encountered this problem. For a few months now I've been noticing that my mask fit percentage is declining. At first I thought that it was because of a leak in the tube or mask. So I bought new mask and tube. However the problem still persist. Checking the humidifier, no leaks noticed. Now my machine is registering mask fit 0%. I even tried connecting the tube directly to the cpap but no changes. Is it possible that the leak is inside the machine itself? Additionally if there is a leak in the machine shouldn't it be that the pressure also rises? 90% pressure shows that its in the minimum 5...
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask fit registers 0%
You are using software that does not give information that really can be useful. Download OSCAR and post a night of graphs, I’m sure someone here can help determine if there is a problem.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
thanks for answering. attached are the overview and stat for the last 3 months

[attachment=30387][attachment=30388][attachment=30389]

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
for last night graph...

Post Reply Post Reply
You do have a large leak rate but I think it is not the mask but positional apnea.  Positional apnea is when you cut off your own airway by the position you are sleeping. You can not help that with any pressure change. 

Many times it happens sleeping on your back or pillows to high any position where your chin goes down to your Sternum. We call it chin tucking.