Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Mask replacement strategy
Mask replacement strategy
Curious to know how long folks go before replacing masks, hoses, headgear, and other parts. I've been using the original equipment for about 5 months now, and not really noticing any negatives (yet).

Since I have a high deductible insurance plan, replacement parts are on my dime -- so trying to figure out how long I can go before replacing stuff.

How often do you guys switch out masks?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask replacement strategy
I've got a mirage quattro, I got it on 2009. after reading the stuff here about how often people replaced things, I bought a spare cushion on ebay.

the spare cusion is still in it's package, waiting for the first one to wear out, rip, get too grody, get hard, something...

I have had to replace the little elbow that dangles off the front two or three times, the original designs had easily broken 'fingers', the last one I got a couple years ago had been redesigned and has been much more robust.

the little clicker thingy that adjusts the forehead support did break, maybe three years ago, but it was only the bit that kept the knob from freewheeling, so I stuck a bit of felt in there to give it tension, and haven't looked back.
Post Reply Post Reply