Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Mask leaks
Mask leaks
I've been using CPAP for 15+ years, old machine was Fisher Paykel, Mirage Quattro mask for years. 

Go a new machine, ResMed Air 10 auto, and new mask.

Now using ResMes AirTouch F20 which I love. But leaks are an issue, to the point I've tightened it to what I feel to too tight (lines from straps, and nose bridge), but at the same time I never knew what my old leaks were (I used mask liners, no real need now I think).

Any ideas? Also, I don't feel leaks -- I certainly did with old mask. Did set mask type to full face on machine.

Mostly side sleeper, no beard (shaved Sunday 4/29 morning), and when I do it is more of a yessir Arafat beard (e.g., too lazy to shave daily). 

And for anyone who has an old machine like I did, get a new one. I got my prescription via PCP (primary care physician for other pondians). 

And, I have no idea on how to make this smaller. Using MacBook Pro with sleepyhead. 
And I haven't had four posts, so no images for me.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Mask leaks
mdhampton,
Did you switch masks because the Quattro was no longer available? Did you know that the Quattro FX actually uses the same seals as the old Quattro? They jst eliminated the forehead pad and top adjustment. I love the old Quattro and stockpiled some while they were still available.

My other question is why do you feel you don't need liners with your new mask? If you're having leak issues...why not use the liners? Will only help.
JD
Post Reply Post Reply
I got tired of the mirage problems I'd have: bridge of nose turning to hamburger needing band aids. And the "eye farts". 

No line needed with AirTouch, it is memory foam. I loosened straps, and got less leaks last night. I'll see if that continues.
Post Reply Post Reply