Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Im a Sleep Apnea Newbie...HELP!
RE: Im a Sleep Apnea Newbie...HELP!
(08-14-2014, 01:43 PM)robsimpson Wrote: Those hours count the time I'm laying awake thinking how much I don't like having this thing on my face.

I can certainly sympathize with this, but you really need to find a way to move beyond this. The way you think about things affects the way you feel about them. Brooding over the need for CPAP is getting in your way. I know it isn't easy to change the way you think about things.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Im a Sleep Apnea Newbie...HELP!
(08-14-2014, 01:43 PM)robsimpson Wrote: I can relate. I'm about 5 months in on treatment and still struggle with wearing it. I still check my compliance hours in the morning. Those hours count the time I'm laying awake thinking how much I don't like having this thing on my face.

I can't comment on the head and teeth pain... I had those symptoms BEFORE starting treatment and am glad to say they have mainly abated.

It took me a while during the trail but I did come to know that I feel better with it. Now I don't want to sleep without it even if I still rip it off my face in frustration from time to time.

NOT ALL MACHINES ARE THE SAME (especially as it relates to their 'smart' breathing algorithms)! I tried one that I couldn't stand during the trial and then the one i ended up with and bought. They are very different experiences (A-flex versus ERP if i recall the acromyms correctly). So if you don't like yours on the trial consider trying a different machine.
Hi robsimpson,
WELCOME! to the forum.!