Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

AirFit F10 Elbow leak
AirFit F10 Elbow leak
Hello,

I am new to this world as I got my first CPAP machine yesterday. I do believe I've had this issue for at least the last 15 year (now 34) and my case was very bad (>99 confirmed events per hour at my sleep study, no rem at all, etc).

I had not such a bad night, averaging 20 events/h with the cpap (well compared to 99/h, that's good, no?), which I had not expected since when they calibrated me at the sleep study I had no events at 11 cm h2o and my cpap is calibrated for that and more.

The question I have until I can contact my doctor is about the mask; it appear to be leaking quite a lot at the elbow, and I was wondering if that was reducing the effectiveness or normal. The ResMed S10 reported an average of 10l/m being lost to the leak which I have no way to know if it's good or not.

I downloaded sleepyhead and it confirmed leaks between 8 (med) to 14L/m (95%), do I have to worry about this ? Thank you!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AirFit F10 Elbow leak
Hi Cairnam,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
You might be confusing a leak in the elbow with vent holes which are necessary for the mask to work properly.
Hang in there for more answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply