Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Memory card not working on my resmed...HELP!!!
#1
Memory card not working on my resmed...HELP!!!
hi everyone.  i've been checking my data each day now for a couple of weeks, and then on the 5th of October, i went to check it out and there was nothing there.  the 4th is the last day with any data.  i've now put the card back in several times and still nothing.  the memory card is now, no longer working.  it has all of the data up until the 5th but nothing after.  what am i doing wrong?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Memory card not working on my resmed...HELP!!!
It could be one of several different things.
  1. The Write Protect is turned on.
  2. The card didn't get totally locked in the CPAP's card slot.
  3. The card is fried. .  . (Very Common)

Mount the card in your PC and try copying any small file to it. The card will be considered good if it allows the copy.  If your are successful, remember to delete the file off the card. If unsuccessful, a error message should be displayed. Something like "Copy Error - Device is Write Protected" (not the exact verbiage but close enough to give you the idea)
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Memory card not working on my resmed...HELP!!!
Crimson basically covered it. The card my machine shipped with from the DME had a loose write-lock switch on it and would easily slip into the write-protected mode. Amazon'd a cheap replacement and no longer an issue.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Memory card not working on my resmed...HELP!!!
hi.  thank you.  i'm afraid it was even something more basic.  i went into the menu at the top and told it to import data and voila.  i'm sorry.  i could swear it was doing this automatically before.  anyway, all of the data for the last several nights is there.  i will keep in mind your suggestions if there are any problems down the road though...thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  New Resmed Airsense10 Doesn't Come w/SD Card anakranism 21 397 10-11-2019, 11:43 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  Resmed Autoset A10 is damaging my SD card? eecharlie 12 308 10-03-2019, 10:18 PM
Last Post: eecharlie
  [CPAP] SD card for Resmed Airsense10 Auto angelitos 10 365 09-07-2019, 11:02 PM
Last Post: angelitos
  [Equipment] no data in memory card prasad 11 353 08-24-2019, 01:28 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  help please I feel like my therapy is not working King of no sleep 9 298 08-18-2019, 02:42 PM
Last Post: King of no sleep
  ResMed Airsense10 cell not working goodn 12 401 07-29-2019, 05:39 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  ResMed S9. problems with card harmonicamoon 2 307 06-25-2019, 05:22 AM
Last Post: Bubba45


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.