Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Merging data from 2 CPAPs
#11
(10-24-2014, 10:24 PM)capecode Wrote: Another thought, would it work if I use the same SD Card on two machines (A10 & A10)?
I don't have two A10, I've S9 and A10
Took S9 SD card out and stick it in the A10
Message displayed on the screen

Are you sure?
SD card for another device detected
Continue using SD card?
No Yes

When I stick the A10 card in the S9
Message displayed on the screen
Are you sure?
Invalid SD card
Erase card data
Yes No

In either examples, select "Yes" ... the machine erase the data on the card and write summary data on the card up to 365 days, detailed data is lost as detailed data written directly on the card and not stored on the machine


Post Reply Post Reply
#12
You could use the same card, yeah, but I'd not advise it. Get a 2nd card and keep in the travel one. Use it just for that. And if something ever happened to the main card, you got a backup card to use.

If you travel enough that you are considering paying out for two very expensive, brand new machines, that tells me you must travel a lot. I'd be afraid of tiring the card out from all that wiping.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Mine was easy. I traded my old noisy PRS1 960 for a new quieter one.
I inserted the card from the new machine and imported the data. It came right in fully integreted and did not miss a step.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
I had few problems doing a one-time merge of data on PRS1 450P and 650P using both Sleepyhead and EncoreBasic.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Advice on travel CPAPs JaneAM 2 353 02-05-2017, 11:10 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 631 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,823 09-01-2016, 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 699 05-16-2016, 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
Idea [News] DMEs to begin delivering CPAPs for your pet ApneaNews 26 1,957 04-03-2016, 03:36 PM
Last Post: FrankNichols
Question Anyone know the best CPAPs for dry camping? Ailu 10 2,626 09-27-2015, 07:41 AM
Last Post: Ailu
  Kaiser Senior Advantage: CPAPs 2PAPs 2 1,412 06-14-2015, 09:47 PM
Last Post: 2PAPs

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.