Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Minimal SD card data using Respironics BiPaP S/T
Minimal SD card data using Respironics BiPaP S/T
Hi,

I am a newbie to the forum and this is my first post.

For the last 60 days I was using ResMed S9 CPAP and looking at the data with Sleepyhead software. No problems with the software, but the CPAP was doing nothing for me and I was still just as tired all the time. I have some neurological problems with my brain stem and thanks to Sleepyhead software I could show my sleep doctor how I was suffering from periodic breathing and Cheyne-Stokes respiration nightly. That got me a new sleep study and an upgrade to BiPap therapy.

So last night was my first night on the Respironics BiPaP S/T C series with a setting of 12/5 and a backup rate of 10. I slept really well for me, but I felt hundreds of times the 6 seconds would go by without me breathing and the machine would send me a breath. Which in my case, meant it worked to keep my oxygen up and I feel more awake and rested this morning than I have in months.

However I wanted to look at the data in Sleepyhead and all I get is no data found when I navigate to the directory. Specifically the message reads "Couldn't find any new Machine Data at the locations given."

I looked at the SD card data. While there are files written to the SD card, they are only 1 kb in size. and with extensions of .001, .002 and in the p0 directory and extension .004 in the e directory. There are no other data files on the SD card. This is nothing like the amount of data on the ResMed SD card which had many file types and much larger files.