Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Missing Sleepyhead Data
#1
I'm using Sleepyhead to track my wife's nightly data ... on both a Windows and Mac computer.

On random nights there are missing time periods ... it's as though the machine has stopped for about 10 minutes and then starts back up (the graph line stops and then starts back up). The longest period was for about 1-1/2 hours.

I'm wondering if anyone else has had data missing in their reports.

I'm trying to figure out if the problem is with the machine or the software.

Any help would be appreciated.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I'm not an expert on PR machines... What comes to mind is the internal clock thinking the day has rolled over to a new day.
On ResMed, the internal clock is user settable with noon marking a new day. For some reason I recall PR machines working on GMT.
There might be a time alignment setting in SleepyHead.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yes, PR uses GMT. It will hiccup at noon. SH tries to adjust to this but there will be a blank of a few minutes.

There should not, however, be a blank of 1.5hrs.

You could find that day, move its data out, and then download the data again to see if it fixes that day. If it doesn't re-download it, you can just move the file(s) back.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
It's possible these are genuine breaks in treatment, when the machine has actually been switched off then back on later. I also used to get these random gaps but SWMBO was able to monitor me and identify that sometimes I'd turn off the machine and take the mask off, then put it back on later. Longer breaks could be from a toilet break - forget to put the machine on until awakened (maybe for another toilet break) later in the night. The thing is, the patient doesn't necessarily remember these events.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
SH does that occasionally with my Pr auto aflex. The flags will be there, the pressure reports, etc for that time period but the wave flow graph will be gone. Then back. Doesnt happen often but it does happen with SH and my machine during a night occasionally.

I dont think its the machine because the same download to Encorebasic which I also use in tandem with SH does not have the breaks in graph that SH does. Ever.

Never had SH hiccup at noon and ive been asleep at noon occasionally sleeping in. Just rolls right on past noon with the graph and changes dates.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(12-10-2014, 02:00 AM)Ghost1958 Wrote: Never had SH hiccup at noon and ive been asleep at noon occasionally sleeping in. Just rolls right on past noon with the graph and changes dates.

Since the PR machines are on GMT, the new day would be 7PM EST.

For either machine, I suspect that if a sleep period transits the new day rollover, there will be a slight gap as the machine has to create a new high rate data file on the data card.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(12-10-2014, 09:50 AM)justMongo Wrote:
(12-10-2014, 02:00 AM)Ghost1958 Wrote: Never had SH hiccup at noon and ive been asleep at noon occasionally sleeping in. Just rolls right on past noon with the graph and changes dates.

Since the PR machines are on GMT, the new day would be 7PM EST.

For either machine, I suspect that if a sleep period transits the new day rollover, there will be a slight gap as the machine has to create a new high rate data file on the data card.

Im not sure if SH and Encore set for EST makes the transition adjustment but my PRS1 changes days at noon everyday EST, and starts a new 24 hr period that lasts until noon the next day. Has since I had it.

Or maybe I just have a time challenged machineLaugh-a-lot

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I have noted missing flow graphs as well. I noted them after my SD card started acting up. I know if the PRS1 doesn't have a card inserted and then a card is inserted it reports all the data except for the flow graph. I have suspected that when the SD card hicups the unit believes there is no card and so the flow graph is not recorded during those periods. I am not able to confirm my suspicions but that is what I suspect and have been trying to duplicate the issue myself. Try removing the card and formating it as that seems to solve the issue, at least for me, and at least so far.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
I just had similar events last night and I wonder if I shut off the APAP thinking it was one of my alarms and then it restarted due to my breathing.

Both SleepyHead And ResScan showed the same thing; it is just easier to see in SH.

[Image: SleepyHeads-w15Dec2014Respstopsrestarts_zpsd1265bea.jpg]

[Image: ResScan15Dec2014Respstopstart_zps2cfbdc5e.jpg]

[Image: ResScan15Dec2014RespstopstartB_zps2a254220.jpg]

Any idea if my supposition is correct? Otherwise, what the heck is going on??
Evpraxia in the Pacific Northwest USA
Diagnosed: 44 AHI when supine, O2 down to 82%
Treated since 20 Sept 2014:: 0.7 AHI, Settings 7-15, EPR on Full Time at Level 3
Better living through CPAP/APAP machines!
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
I think the little green men must have found you guys or in Ghost's case maybe it is the wood smoke effect. Sure is curious, anyway.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to Send JediMark data to update SleepyHead? timfrost 3 130 07-15-2017, 06:15 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Dreammapper versus Sleepyhead data llaage 13 1,032 07-01-2017, 02:52 PM
Last Post: gwatuk
  Incomplete and overlapping SleepyHead Data from Last Night Melman 10 324 06-27-2017, 01:18 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  Sleepyhead doesn't pickup card data Surfbear 21 969 06-15-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Surfbear
  SleepyHead data chart luiscowley 4 213 06-14-2017, 05:18 PM
Last Post: luiscowley
  Zeo Data in Sleepyhead gpogrady 3 224 06-11-2017, 02:40 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Sleepyhead Incomplete Data Brett C 12 460 06-03-2017, 04:38 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.