Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Missing detailed data
#11
Lots of us have WiFi SD cards. Check out the software support forum for further information and instructions. Just do a forum search there for WiFi SD cards as you will need to use a program to run it such as FlashPaP or Sleepmaster also both available on that forum.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Make sure you get the Toshiba Flashair in whatever size is cheapest. I have 32gb
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
FlashPap and Sleep Master are both available using links found here, CPAP Software FAQ & Links. Both do a good job importing data to your computer. Sleep Master can be used to setup your FlashAir card. You will need to edit the FlashAir card's configuration file yourself to set it up to use with FlashPap.

I have setup two FlashAir cards. One for the DreamStation Pro I started out with and a second one for use with a ResMed A10 Auto I purchased a few weeks ago. The first time I set it up for FlashPap by editing the config file for the FlashAir card. The second I used Sleep Master to set the card up because I wanted to try out Sleep Master. For me, using Sleep Master was easiest. Later I decided to stick with FlashPap. It was very easy to copy the card's setting from Sleep Master to FlashPap.

Some things you may want to consider:
  • I found connecting to the FlashAir card more reliable when using station mode with a fixed IP address.
  • I import my data to a SD card I leave in the computer and import the data into my monitoring software from the SD card in the computer. By using the second SD card I never have to take my FlashAir card out of my CPAP machine to take to my sleep doctor. I just grab the one in the computer.
I found these threads very useful when setting up my cards:
Mitch
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
Flashpap also has a card setup routine it’s just not mentioned just click the button/3 dots alongside the card IP address box.


Jason
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(01-14-2018, 04:44 PM)jaswilliams Wrote: Flashpap also has a card setup routine it’s just not mentioned just click the button/3 dots alongside the card IP address box.


Jason

I don't know why, FlashPap was never able to locate my FlashAir card. I ended up configuring it myself.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Missing BiPaP machine used by someone else per ResMed "MyAir" account moemoenui 9 317 01-08-2018, 10:34 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 10 2,936 08-03-2017, 10:45 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  bipap missing my breaths geves35x 2 295 07-11-2017, 11:35 AM
Last Post: robysue
  My 5th night on CPAP, a new batch of observations w/ detailed play-by-play Nicholas 27 1,280 05-16-2017, 09:02 AM
Last Post: TASmart
  Missing Humidity Menu on ResMed Elite Breatheasy ZZZZZzzzelda 5 451 05-08-2017, 07:44 AM
Last Post: ZZZZZzzzelda
  Airsense 10 CPAP detailed data millerwd 6 936 02-24-2017, 10:19 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Airsense10 [Climate Ctrl] menu is missing dummir 2 445 02-14-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.