Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
#1
Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Lost end of day April 30 2019 southern Ontario Canada. Anyone in Canada also lost cellular service? Any links on how to check the modem module? Module loose or dead?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
(06-26-2019, 06:11 PM)ljenkins46 Wrote: Lost end of day April 30 2019 southern Ontario Canada. Anyone in Canada also lost cellular service? Any links on how to check the modem module? Module loose or dead?

It’s likely then legacy module data network that the modem in your machine was using has now been turned off. The only answer is to use an SD card and OSCAR to review your data. Or get a new machine that supports the new mobile data standards
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
I don't know about Canada, but many CDMA services in North America have been switched off recently.


........Zim
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Canada has discontinued ALL CDMA services.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 
OSCAR

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Soft Cervical Collar
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Have you checked with ResMed on the availability of a modem replacement or upgrade? Since this is an issue that affects a number of people, they may have a solution -- possibly offering you a refurbished replacement.  

Best of luck.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed AirSense 10 Cdma or Gsm wireless jakeconnor 2 73 Yesterday, 03:44 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Semi-permanently disabling modem in ResMed Airsense 10 Sleep87 96 34,092 11-13-2019, 09:31 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  Pictures Needed to Semi-permanently disabling modem in ResMed Airsense 10 jakeconnor 2 122 11-13-2019, 03:16 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New user - Settings for Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet edtan 9 382 11-05-2019, 09:33 PM
Last Post: Big Guy
  How to go from Fixed to Auto Pressure - Dreamstation CPAP Auto pumpkin 2 117 11-04-2019, 04:49 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Got a new ResMed AirSense 10 S.L. Ping Beauty 5 299 10-30-2019, 04:42 AM
Last Post: Andante
  Resmed S9 VPAP Auto Bilevel w/EPR wynmill 10 207 10-26-2019, 09:56 PM
Last Post: wynmill


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.