Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
#1
Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Lost end of day April 30 2019 southern Ontario Canada. Anyone in Canada also lost cellular service? Any links on how to check the modem module? Module loose or dead?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
(06-26-2019, 06:11 PM)ljenkins46 Wrote: Lost end of day April 30 2019 southern Ontario Canada. Anyone in Canada also lost cellular service? Any links on how to check the modem module? Module loose or dead?

It’s likely then legacy module data network that the modem in your machine was using has now been turned off. The only answer is to use an SD card and OSCAR to review your data. Or get a new machine that supports the new mobile data standards
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
I don't know about Canada, but many CDMA services in North America have been switched off recently.


........Zim
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Canada has discontinued ALL CDMA services.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 
OSCAR

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Soft Cervical Collar
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Modem connection lost on ResMed Airsense 10 auto. Not in airplane mode.
Have you checked with ResMed on the availability of a modem replacement or upgrade? Since this is an issue that affects a number of people, they may have a solution -- possibly offering you a refurbished replacement.  

Best of luck.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Feeling Lost - Not sure what settings to set misdaph 9 99 38 minutes ago
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Performance of my Resmed Airsense A-10 Autoset galuta 13 568 10-14-2019, 08:12 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  [Equipment] Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP-Excessive Mask Pulsing on inhale and exhale indiogoa 24 2,852 10-06-2019, 06:25 AM
Last Post: ragtopcircus
Question How big SD cards ResMed AirSense 10 can use? unidee 8 244 10-04-2019, 08:33 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  [Equipment] Z1 auto travel cpap mode change Aschaefer5 7 3,739 10-02-2019, 12:10 PM
Last Post: rockyptjoe
  Moving settings from Resmed S9 to Airsense 10 kyork 1 78 10-02-2019, 03:17 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  [Treatment] PAC (Pressure Assist Control) Mode airbusA346 10 173 09-28-2019, 02:27 PM
Last Post: airbusA346


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.