Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

some thoughts after a few weeks?
RE: some thoughts after a few weeks?
I'm inclined to agree that those look like positional shifting, but we'll see if someone who knows what they're talking about comes by to weigh in.
Look, I'm an engineer, not a doctor! Please don't take my opinion as a substitute for medical advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
Could you provide a zoomed view of the double CAs at ~0048.
Post Reply Post Reply
I'm kind of surprised nothing was flagged right after that hypopnea. Any thoughts on why that would be so?
Paula

"If I quit now, I will soon be back to where I started. And when I started I was desperately wishing to be where I am now."
Post Reply Post Reply
double event attached    
Post Reply Post Reply
At ~2218 can you post a zoomed view of that CA?
Post Reply Post Reply
    do you mean 0218?
Post Reply Post Reply
(12-11-2023, 06:27 PM)ifsmithy Wrote: do you mean 0218?

Sorry about that. yes. that will do.

I do not see a definite arousal prior to the CA events, the timing of the leak would lead me to think some form of head movement to cause a short leak, most likely a slight positional change during which you would hold your breath, and roll slightly. Not a full roll over

What did catch my attention was the distorted peaks of the inspirational portion of the flow rate wave shapes, both preceding and following the events. It indicates to me you need additional support.

I went back to review your previous posts in this thread, most of the images are removed. so I can no longer reference them, you've had some very experienced, knowledgeable people assisting on this. So I wonder if you might be better off if we reset back to the best nights of sleep and best OSCAR Reported sleep.