Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Month in to CPAP, seeking some guidance for CA's
Month in to CPAP, seeking some guidance for CA's
Howdy.

As title says, Im brand new to CPAP (received my Airsense 11 on Feb 22, 2023) and this is post #1 for me here.

I am having CA events. They wake me up, and leave me gasping for air. Keeping my full face mask (ResMed F20Airfit) on is a honest-to-goodness fight that i seem to be losing sometimes. I do sleep on my back  and am actively working to change that - constant readjustment of positionif i wake and find myself on my back, intentionally falling asleep on my side instead of my back. I chin tuck, although to what extreme or degree i am unsure. Im waiting for a collar to show up, but it will be a few days until it arrives. 

I found another website, and on a members suggestion I changed my settings from cpap 8cm, ramp 4, epr 4, to apap 7-15. EPR 0, and no ramp. It was then suggested I go up on the min to either 8 or 9, depending upon my comfort level. Am at 9-15, epr 0, no ramp as of this moment.

I am unsure of what to do, how to proceed and all that. do i just go into limp mode, call my therapist and plead for help? was i mistaken in changing my pressure from prescribed to what was suggested? i was hoping for some relief from my terrible sleep,  but so far this is just worse. can anyone offer any suggestions, even if it is just to call my dr?