Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Caro2020 - Therapy Thread
Caro2020 - Therapy Thread
Hi, I am new to the forum, but have learned alot already, but still alot to learn.  I have been using my AirSense 10 with a nasal mask for about 6 months, with pretty good success.  I was diagnosed with Severe Sleep Apnea with both OA and CSA.  The OA's are pretty non existent but the Centrals are still there some nights under 20 and others over 30.  My pulmonologist during my last appontment a few months ago was happy with results, but I have noticed over the last few weeks, the CSAs are more on the higher end and not so many low nights.  I have noticed though that about 50% or more are within the last several hours of my time in CPAP.   I do toss alot still, maybe RLS, but I am confused as to why the majority are during that time.  Does anyone have that same issue or know what would cause more in the am ?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Most Clear Airway episodes in the AM ?
Please post Daily Detailed charts so we can see the data. OSCAR charts are what we like to see.
Post Reply Post Reply

Post Reply Post Reply
Uploaded 2, thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
First thing is that with EPR=3 your min pressure should not be lower than 7, it is 5 now. This causes a lot of fluctuation of a very useful EPR.

Your 95% FL is 0.09, we like to see it Less than 0.1 but preferably in the 0.02-0.03 range.

Your CA events are not dangerous but are a bit higher than we like to see them. Step 1 is to reduce EPR, we will do that but also suggest an increase in min pressure to allow the full functionality. So multiple changes which are likely to decrease CA events but also increase obstructive events, especially flow limitations.

Set Min Pressure=7
Set EPR=2