Post Reply 
Motherboard Problem
Author Message
Jim46 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Simply go concentrator
Mask Type: Nasal prongs
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Motherboard Problem
Last night the oxygen flow controls on my Simply Go Concentrator stopped working. I need the flow to be at level 2 but the machine is stuck at 3.5. The flow mode button works at level 2 but only 5 minutes at a time, at which point an alarm (showing that something is wrong) goes off and the system proceeds to shut itself down. I've tried troubleshooting, unplugging the concentrator from the electricity source and plugging it back it, but to no avail.

Has anyone had this problem before? Please help!
11-15-2014 11:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,621
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: Motherboard Problem
Hi Jim46,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know anything about concintrators, You might try to call the place where you got it and tell them about your situation.
Hang in there for more suggestions and hopeflly, you can get this straightened out.

trish6hundred
11-15-2014 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,401
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: Motherboard Problem
I'm not familiar with your unit so I looked up setup guides for on the internet. The documentation showed a built-in battery backup. You didn't mention this in your initial post. I would try removing all power sources, battery included, for a period of 30 minutes. Most units made today run the power through capacitors to even out the power flow. The capacitors will remain charged for awhile after the power is removed. That's why you need to wait a few minutes. Hopefully, this will reset the unit back to factory defaults. Please keep us posted.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
11-15-2014 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Problem with gas (farting) Cribbe 7 356 01-07-2017 06:51 AM
Last Post: Cribbe
  Hissing Problem with Eson mask/tube connector Southerngent1 13 354 01-04-2017 11:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 40 2,243 01-01-2017 09:20 PM
Last Post: richb
  Insurance Compliance Problem fotomatt1 9 403 12-21-2016 01:49 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Equipment] Is moisture staying in hoses a problem? ac110 13 561 12-18-2016 08:13 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Problem with Autosense 10 central apnea detection johnthesleeper 30 2,554 12-16-2016 10:01 AM
Last Post: Marvinator
  Leak problem shedlock22 9 496 12-14-2016 10:10 PM
Last Post: Sleepster

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)