Post Reply 
Motherboard Problem
Author Message
Jim46 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Simply go concentrator
Mask Type: Nasal prongs
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Motherboard Problem
Last night the oxygen flow controls on my Simply Go Concentrator stopped working. I need the flow to be at level 2 but the machine is stuck at 3.5. The flow mode button works at level 2 but only 5 minutes at a time, at which point an alarm (showing that something is wrong) goes off and the system proceeds to shut itself down. I've tried troubleshooting, unplugging the concentrator from the electricity source and plugging it back it, but to no avail.

Has anyone had this problem before? Please help!
11-15-2014 11:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #2
RE: Motherboard Problem
Hi Jim46,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know anything about concintrators, You might try to call the place where you got it and tell them about your situation.
Hang in there for more suggestions and hopeflly, you can get this straightened out.

trish6hundred
11-15-2014 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: Motherboard Problem
I'm not familiar with your unit so I looked up setup guides for on the internet. The documentation showed a built-in battery backup. You didn't mention this in your initial post. I would try removing all power sources, battery included, for a period of 30 minutes. Most units made today run the power through capacitors to even out the power flow. The capacitors will remain charged for awhile after the power is removed. That's why you need to wait a few minutes. Hopefully, this will reset the unit back to factory defaults. Please keep us posted.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
11-15-2014 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 23 1,158 Yesterday 06:14 PM
Last Post: richb
  Long time CPAP user now with a problem PrkChps 5 183 12-07-2016 09:07 PM
Last Post: PrkChps
  Problem with DreamWear Mask Judy1843 5 312 11-30-2016 04:03 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  New User Problem with BiPAP AVAPS - Part 1 jmayer180 35 1,336 11-27-2016 09:50 AM
Last Post: jmayer180
  ResMed Airsense 10 Setting Date Problem Reuven Gruber 6 303 11-16-2016 04:13 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 16 3,280 11-12-2016 02:51 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
Gross RERA Problem SideSleeper 24 1,051 11-02-2016 04:11 AM
Last Post: holden4th

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)