Post Reply 
Move SleepyHead data
Author Message
mattmill Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: May 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Brunswick, Maine

Post: #1
Question Move SleepyHead data
Is it possible to move sleepyhead data from my mac user directory (default location) to a folder on google drive so that it's accessible from multiple machines? AND have future imports go to the new directory in my google drive?
05-20-2016 02:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: Move SleepyHead data
Yes. It is possible. I have not tested how quick it imports. It might be slow as a snail in winter.

Copy (don't move for now) the data to your Google drive and select "Different Folder" when you start Sleepyhead. Point it to your Google Drive and have at it. If it takes too long or fails, you can always point it back to your local drive.

[Image: SH_selectprofile.PNG]



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
05-20-2016 08:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mattmill Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: May 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Brunswick, Maine

Post: #3
RE: Move SleepyHead data
Thank you, I'll try this tomorrow.
On a side note, you mention a FlashAir card in your signature, how do you format the card? It says I should lock the card before inserting it into my Mac so that hidden files are not written.

Thanks again!
05-20-2016 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #4
RE: Move SleepyHead data
You shouldn't actually format the card unless you have no choice. For example if the CPAP machine will not read it and insists on formatting it.

Once you format FlashAir, it loses the CONFIG file needed by the wifi. You can recreate it though. Either through the FlashAir utility or manually. On FlashAir there is a hidden folder named SD_WLAN and in that folder is a file called CONFIG. You'll probably want to modify the CONFIG anyway to make it work. There are a few example CONFIG here on the forum. You would have to leave the card unlocked in your computer to do that of course. Once you have it set up and back in your CPAP machine, it stays in the CPAP.

If your CPAP machine wants to format it, you can make a copy of the SD_WLAN folder, let the CPAP format the card and then copy that folder back. Most CPAP machines today don't care if there are extra files on the card. There is a machine that just will not allow extra files. S9? I don't recall now... Something having to do with file journaling.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
05-21-2016 10:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
mattmill Offline

Members

Posts: 19
Joined: May 2016

Machine: DreamStation Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: DreamStation
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Brunswick, Maine

Post: #5
RE: Move SleepyHead data
Thank you. I'm using the DreamStation so hopefully it will be fine.

The data move worked great!
05-21-2016 02:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead oximeter data-wrong days awoodby 5 494 11-04-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  SleepyHead on iMac with OS X - importing oximetry data Possum 9 968 11-04-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  backing up sleepyhead data storywizard 2 227 10-21-2016 11:24 AM
Last Post: storywizard
  Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data jbsix 6 315 10-19-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Location/Format of SleepyHead Data TillerBee 8 990 09-26-2016 10:11 PM
Last Post: beet
  Can SleepyHead export SpO2 data? SaldusMiegas 3 255 09-23-2016 09:02 PM
Last Post: beet

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)