Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Moving Data from Old Computer
#1
My old computer has given up the fight. So I have a new machine. Looking to move my SleepyHead Data (around 1 year's worth) over to the new machine. The export data function on the old machine worked and created a csv file. Just wasn't able to import it into the new machine? What am I missing.

Post Reply Post Reply
#2
The export function you're referring to is used to take the data in SleepyHead and put it into a format that can be read by a spreadsheet program.

The steps required to move your SleepyHead program is as follows:

On your old computer you will have two directories and optionally a third directory, depending on your configuration. The first two directory names begin with the words "SleepyHead". One is the program directory and the other contains the profiles and data for each user. If you import your data into SleepyHead directly from the SD card then you will not have a third directory. However if you archive your SD card's data and use this directory to load data into SleepyHead you will have a third directory.

These are the directories that you need to copy from your old computer to your new one.

I hope this may help.

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
The old machine was running an older version of SleepyHead. Can I bring the old data over to the new machine and use with the latest version of Sleepyhead?
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Yes. Then in that case just copy over the SleepyHeadData directory and the optional directory. . . if you have one. The newer SH will ask if you wish to update the database for the new version.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Went to C:\users\office\documents\Sleepy Head Data - Testing and copied all contents over to the new C:\users\office\documents\Sleepy Head Data folder. The programs start up screen comes up listing all the fixes... At the bottom click the button that say OK, lets get on with it... Screen goes away and nothing happens.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Try the brokenGL version.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Ran the brokenGL version. Message came up saying system had ability to run original faster. Started it anyway with the same results. Fixes screen and then nothing.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Decided I had messed with it enough and choose to put the SD card into the new computer to see what I could get. It downloaded 360 days worth of data off the card. So no need to pull anything from the old computer. Thanks for the suggestions any way. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(04-30-2016, 10:10 PM)OB-Left Wrote: Decided I had messed with it enough and choose to put the SD card into the new computer to see what I could get. It downloaded 360 days worth of data off the card. So no need to pull anything from the old computer. Thanks for the suggestions any way. Thanks


That's exactly what I did when I got a new computer. Just put my SD card in computer and it copied over a years worth of data. So much easier.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(04-30-2016, 10:10 PM)OB-Left Wrote: Decided I had messed with it enough and choose to put the SD card into the new computer to see what I could get. It downloaded 360 days worth of data off the card. So no need to pull anything from the old computer. Thanks for the suggestions any way. Thanks

What will be missing is the detailed flow data older than about 1 week. If you select earlier days in the calendar display, the Flow Data graph will disappear. If you want to preserve that information, you will need to copy the profile data as earlier described.

Good Luck!

A.Becker
PAPing in NE Ohio, with a pack of Cairn terriers
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Ohmy New Computer & SleepyHead Software Tinkerbell 2 163 04-12-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Tinkerbell
  wireless data instead of moving memory card xxyzx 5 256 04-05-2017, 11:30 AM
Last Post: Melman
  Can you transfer computer data (Rescan or Sleepyhead) back to a SD Card? calcuttaman 6 347 01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 6,694 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 393 09-01-2016, 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 555 05-28-2016, 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Wireless SD Card to transmit data to Desktop Computer? LordVader 32 12,299 04-05-2016, 03:25 PM
Last Post: FrankNichols

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.