Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Multiple Sesssions - same overnight sleep block
Multiple Sesssions - same overnight sleep block
so, first post. CREDIT to the community contributing to this forum as well as the management team and staple members for providing such a valuable resource over time.

I'm new to CPAP (~4weeks) AHI is down from 11 to 2 and below even venturing below 1

using
  1. OSCAR under linux - great little package
  2. PR DS APAP
  3. F&B Brevida large nasal pillow

The pickle: Overnight where i'm dead asleep in a single block with no wakefulness, loss of mask or other large event, I quite often get 2 sessions in my pap data.

I understand OSCAR just displays what's on the card so the question then becomes why does my PR DS write two sessions back to back?

My initial thought was the first session was me *fighting the machine* to get to sleep with the second session being the start of my sleep patterns but on closer inspection the session times would not support this.

The session timestamps are otherwise accurate for machine on / off.

ultimately its probably quite trivial and more of a curiosity.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Multiple Sesssions - same overnight sleep block
Hi BSDf dasHaus! - Welcome