Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please
Hi all!

I finally got a Dreamstation machine with a working SD card slot! Woot!!
I'm excited to finally be able to use SleepyHead and post some results.

I've been using my Autopap machine for about 2 months, and my average AHI
over that period is 3.3. Last night's data showed a bit higher, but I'm anxious to post
my Sleepyhead data and welcome any comments from experienced members as to how to interpret
some of this info. 

I would love to be below 2 on my AHI score consistently. I appreciate an insights
and observations on findings revealed from this data.
Thanks to all the experienced members who are willing to help and contribute!  Thanks

[Image: 5mHCxz9.png]
Post Reply Post Reply
Try setting your minimum pressure to 9cm to clear up the hypopneas. If the CA's persist, try reducing the flex setting.
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
yep. minimum of 9 cm (maybe 8 cm) to maximum 14 cm with AFlex reduced by 1 (if you are at 3, set to 2) or leave alone if AFlex is already set to 1.

being that the machine is new to you, sometimes that messes with your first several nights.

good luck.

QAL
Dedicated to QALity sleep.
You'll note I am listed as an Advisory Member. I am honored to be listed as such. See the fine print - Advisory Members as a group provide advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies. Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply