Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

My Story on Sleep Apnea
My Story on Sleep Apnea
Hi, I am rather new to CPAP, about 5 months, found this forum and really have learned alot.  The more I learned about it the more I realized that others may have Sleep Apnea and not know it so I wrote a paper about it.  So far I have had a head nurse and a doctor read it and they both enjoyed it, one even saying it should be published in a medical journal.  It is written so some tough-love, alot of humor, and definitely gets the point across.  I hope that you will read it and pass it on to others.  Enjoy!

Attached Files
.docx   Sleep Apnea.docx (Size: 20.4 KB / Downloads: 36)
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: My Story on Sleep Apnea
Hi browns4s,

I just read your story and was impressed.  

You seem to know how to interject humor and at the same time get a point across.  
Let’s face it, we have to laugh at ourselves or we’d never get through this.

Very well done.  I’m sure your article will have an impact on many that read it and may be a deciding factor on whether they get tested for SA or not.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: My Story on Sleep Apnea
Very good report there. Thanks for posting.