Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

My new CMS50F oximeter
#11
(02-22-2017, 01:54 AM)ppca Wrote:
(02-22-2017, 01:34 AM)Snoozin Wrote: Hi ppca,

Thanks for responding :-)

So when you try and connect, are you doing that without also pressing 'upload' on the oximeter?

Mind you, I've tried both ways but I'll give it another go based on your success :-)

Cheers & Beers,
SN

You connect your oximeter to the PC, open up the software (either SleepyHead or SpO2 Review), follow the prompts and you will reach the point where you are asked to upload data. Only then you select "upload" option on your oximeter. A few seconds later, the upload should be done, and you should be able to review your results.

Also, do not forget to select the exact model (CMS50F) in the software, before the upload.

Well that fixed my sleepyhead import issue. I didn't notice the drop down menu for selecting the model... duh! :-)

But the SPo2 still won't see the device for some reason and I've clicked the 'refresh' button numerous times. I can't see an option for selecting device with that though.

Cheers & Beers,
SN
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
(02-22-2017, 04:30 AM)Snoozin Wrote: But the SPo2 still won't see the device for some reason and I've clicked the 'refresh' button numerous times. I can't see an option for selecting device with that though.

When you open SpO2 Assistant Review, you have to select "New Session". It may not be possible at first, as it is greyed out. Keep on trying (cancel and open the window again) and eventually it will be available to select. For me it takes 3-4 tries on the average. Once you select your new session, under connection, on the right side of the window, you have to select CMS50F as your model. After that, a message should pop up saying: "Device connected...waiting for data". Now you start your upload. If you do not see the message, try again. Typically, I have to try a few times, before it finally establishes connection.

It is weird, but it works in the end. If anybody knows an easier way to connect, please share.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(02-22-2017, 11:19 AM)ppca Wrote:
(02-22-2017, 04:30 AM)Snoozin Wrote: But the SPo2 still won't see the device for some reason and I've clicked the 'refresh' button numerous times. I can't see an option for selecting device with that though.

When you open SpO2 Assistant Review, you have to select "New Session". It may not be possible at first, as it is greyed out. Keep on trying (cancel and open the window again) and eventually it will be available to select. For me it takes 3-4 tries on the average. Once you select your new session, under connection, on the right side of the window, you have to select CMS50F as your model. After that, a message should pop up saying: "Device connected...waiting for data". Now you start your upload. If you do not see the message, try again. Typically, I have to try a few times, before it finally establishes connection.

It is weird, but it works in the end. If anybody knows an easier way to connect, please share.

I don't even see the option "New Session"

Can you have a look at your Spo2.cfg file, as that might contain what I need?

Currently, mine only shows....
---cut---
[General]
Language=English.lng

[Display Setting]

[Signature Info]
---cut---

Cheers,
SN
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
(02-23-2017, 07:32 AM)Snoozin Wrote: I don't even see the option "New Session"

When you open SpO2 Assistant Review, first click here:

[Image: c84765534349085.jpg]

And then here:

[Image: 9fe524534349121.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(02-23-2017, 02:15 PM)ppca Wrote:
(02-23-2017, 07:32 AM)Snoozin Wrote: I don't even see the option "New Session"

When you open SpO2 Assistant Review, first click here:

[Image: c84765534349085.jpg]

And then here:

[Image: 9fe524534349121.jpg]

Ok, worked it out based on your version. Looks like to use spo2 assistant it has to be v1.5 with our oximeter.

I've been trying from 2.0 and up and that has the review program built into the main program. So it's different to what you are using.

So all good, everything now working with the two programs.

Thanks for your help ppca :-)

Cheers & Beers,
SN
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#16
Glad I could help.

Cheers!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Surprised [Diagnosis] Help me read my oximeter report? davidhorn93940 1 96 05-17-2018, 09:29 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Looking for Oximeter Fixit50 30 1,602 05-01-2018, 06:34 PM
Last Post: ClearStonePrez
  Pulse oximeter (SpO2) safe to use every night? MyronH 4 300 04-18-2018, 02:29 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  CMS50I-CMS50F oximeters: technical and uploading differences and limits 2SleepBetta 14 454 04-07-2018, 09:30 AM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
  CMS50F very strange recording -- any ideas? ShaunBlake 5 316 03-13-2018, 04:50 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
  Did I get a bad CMS50F Oximeter?? Fixit50 2 300 01-27-2018, 04:37 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Pulse oximeter screenshot for review pls. gcritchley 3 309 01-27-2018, 12:09 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.