Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

MyAir v sleepyhead
#1
MyAir v sleepyhead
Hi.  Three weeks into therapy and all is well.  Switched one week ago to a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset.  Two nights the ResMed program said I had 0.5 Ahi that night but today when uploading data to sleepyhead the reading there was 0.  Why would there be a difference?
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
Samelia,
May be that SleepyHead is just rounding the numbers.  Dont-know

With an AHI of 0.0 or .5, you are doing well. More importantly is how you feel.
Sleep-well
OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Dreaming



https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots.



INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
This what My air was for last night...still working on getting a laptop for sleepyhead software install

6:44 usage hours
67
Good mask seal
14
1.3 events per hour
5
3 mask on/off
3
Total myAir score
89
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
Your numbers look good. but How do you feel?
That is really the more important issue for you.
Fred Bonjour - Project Manager and Lead Tester for OSCAR - Open Source CPAP Analysis Reporter 
OSCAR

Download OSCAR
New to Apnea? Helpful tips to ensure success
Mask Primer
Dealing with a DME
Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
Your sleep changes from night to night based on what is happening in or to you.
Did you exercise really hard before bed? Earlier during the day?
Any new medications? Are there meds you take only intermittently, like for an asthma flare?
Alcohol consumption? Other recreational drug use?
Change in stress levels?
Other medical conditions which vary?
Types of food eaten - carbohydrate levels may fluctuate, spices may upset the stomach.
And so on.
                                                                                                                          
Please organize your SleepyHead screenshots like this.
Note: I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
(06-08-2017, 09:36 PM)Samelia Wrote: Hi.  Three weeks into therapy and all is well.  Switched one week ago to a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset.  Two nights the ResMed program said I had 0.5 Ahi that night but today when uploading data to sleepyhead the reading there was 0.  Why would there be a difference?
Thanks
what is the "events per hour" displayed on the top part of machine sleep report? this is your ahi for the previous day (noon to noon)
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
I feel fine in answer to an earlier question.  It was just a curiosity question in the data from myAir showed an AHI of 0.5 but for the same period sleepyhead showed AHI of 0. I'm happy with the results just wondered if there was a reason that two programs that read the same data had differing results.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: MyAir v sleepyhead
(06-08-2017, 09:36 PM)Samelia Wrote: Hi.  Three weeks into therapy and all is well.  Switched one week ago to a ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset.  Two nights the ResMed program said I had 0.5 Ahi that night but today when uploading data to sleepyhead the reading there was 0.  Why would there be a difference?
Thanks

There shouldn't be a difference, so that indicates there's a setting wrong somewhere. In SleepyHead, go to File > Preferences > Events. Make sure Hypopnea, Obstructive, Unclassified Apnea and Clear Airway are all selected. Then click OK and see if there's any difference.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed Airsense 10 connection to myAir on unsupported countries lemonbomb 3 94 06-15-2019, 08:46 AM
Last Post: Sleepster
Angry [Equipment] myair no longer working crzynoof 20 538 06-11-2019, 11:12 AM
Last Post: PapaTango
  Tracking usage from two machines via ResMed MyAir KCFLY 8 572 03-21-2019, 02:14 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  ResMed "myair-your device has been removed' email elwoodpdowd 9 499 03-02-2019, 02:14 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
Question [News] NEW myAIR SLEEP THERAPY REPORT DOWNLOAD srlevine1 1 403 12-07-2018, 09:13 AM
Last Post: JesseLee
  ResMed MyAir Help Please BobF 11 508 12-04-2018, 04:35 PM
Last Post: BobF
  MyAir and modem in Resmed zzzlessinMS 21 785 11-29-2018, 11:35 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.