Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: AirFit F10
Humidifier: integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

NASAL PAD
After a few nights of using my CPAP machine I am adding one thing : RESMED GECKO NASAL PAD. The bridge of my nose is adjusting to the mask and is a bit sore. Mask is not over-tightened at all. I chose a full mask as I'm a nose and mouth breather when sleeping. Anyone use a nasal pad ? How is it working for you ?

For me I'm new to CPAP and have just begun using it after recent diagnosis of apnea. I have adjusted the mask to be just tight enough but not to loose to cause leaking.
02-08-2016 12:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ed1101 Offline

Preferred Members

Machine: Resmed AirSence 10 Autoset
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Aifit F10
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: 15-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began APAP 8 Feb 2016. Titration Study AHI=29 PreCPAP AHI= 86

RE: NASAL PAD
Only 2 weeks on APAP with same setup. I had problems with the F10 mask with my pressure 15-20. The mask seems marginal for that pressure and the mouth opening on the medium size is small for me but fit vertical (eye to chin) and it tended to leak at corners of my mouth. During the night it would slide up and the bottom would be in my mouth leaking and leaks around the eyes dried them out. Loose straps/tight straps made no difference. Mouth so dry it felt like it was glued shut. Someone here had suggested a chin strap to stop dry mouth.