Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
#11
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
(06-27-2017, 05:32 PM)Ventura Bill Wrote: Wonder if Sleepy Head can somehow interface with this setup?  Thinking-about

Sure. Just put an SD card in the slot.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
Thanks Just Mongo,

I do still have the SD chip from my old, defunct S9 Escape. I had considered using that in the new Airsense Autoset but Apria told me this morning that it could not be used in the Autoset.

Oh, Apria called a moment ago and their tech is sending me the correct SD card and mailer. like But he did not have info on why such a weak modem signal at my location. Last night was my first usage of the Autoset and for the first time in several  months (bad S9 before) I slept through 9 hours. Still have somewhat  high AHI's but feeling much better today. Eventually I will get things sorted out but til then, I am looking for answers. Thanks Thanks for your assistance. Hope I don't have to move the Autset up to the roof to get a connection. Laugh-a-lot

Bill
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
One of the places I work has a cell tower across the street but it's a different carrier. My carrier doesn't have a tower for miles and I rarely get a bar in my office. Have to go outside. Which wouldn't be bad except this is summer, in florida. Cook my lunch on the pavement.

Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
Huhsign Well guys, I guess I am learning something. Even with only one bar for the Modem, data does get collected. With the unit on my nightstand I took a nap about 5 or 6 pm (which registered as a new day) and just for drill, I later logged into My Air account and there was a new batch of data recorded at 6:58 P.M. for a total of about 15 or so minutes with a score. Dont-know  I guess it does work but I am amazed because of the apparently poor signal level.  I guess I can put that problem to bed. Cool

Thanks For all the help guys. Now when I get my new SD card, I can learn all about using Sleepy Head.

Ventura Bill
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
Don't let Apria charge you for that card! The old one from your S9 Escape would have worked fine, it would just get reformatted in your new machine and the old data would be lost. (Not that the Escape recorded much anyhow).

You can put in any standard SD card from an electronics shop or camera store. There's nothing special about the Resmed one except the price.
All of which means you can start recording your data now with the old card and get SleepyHead up and running without waiting.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: Need Software for ResMed Air....I think??
Yay, 

That is good to know. The old S9 still sort of works but not well. It's SD cad will come in handy.   Thanks for the tip!

Bill
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  software for resmed a10 wasicu36 1 110 07-06-2019, 10:54 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
Exclaimation DME no longer using stand-alone version of Resmed software Hmm888 0 182 05-08-2019, 03:01 AM
Last Post: Hmm888
  ResMed Software frankresmeds9 1 466 03-09-2019, 04:16 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Software Download for ResMed S9 Auto shines1961 2 479 01-08-2019, 04:32 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  ResMed Software [problem installing] frankresmeds9 1 546 10-22-2018, 12:13 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Need resmed aircurve 10 software resmeder 2 523 10-11-2018, 12:03 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Question ResMed software download open error msg David Goldman 2 575 05-04-2018, 01:23 AM
Last Post: SuperSleeper


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.