Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need advice before going to bed!
RE: Need advice before going to bed!
Never a dull moment! But it might be worth trying a collar.
Post Reply Post Reply
(08-18-2019, 12:44 PM)Maxmom Wrote: Yes, it is very annoying and NEW. I have never had this before and I have been using c-pap for 10 years.

Did you make any changes that may have caused this problem (e.g. different machine, new or different mask, pressure setting, oral appliances, chin strap)? Given your 10 year history without this problem it seems there must have been some causal change.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
this reply is more commiseration than practical advice.

for 2 years I have had quite good success keeping my lip leaks down using a soft cervical collar. unfortunately leaks have been on the rise. lately I've been waking to just a slight leak around whatever blocks exhale from the mouth and diverts it to the nose. I hear a pre-snore kind of wheeze and my mouth gets dry. air may or may not actually be escaping from my lips, I'm not sure. if it does, I think it's a small amount. swallowing or otherwise moving the back of my throat around fixes it, but of course an undesirable arousal has already occurred.