Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need help interpreting OSCAR data
Need help interpreting OSCAR data
I have uploaaded last night's OSCAR data to Imgur. I am new to OSCAR and need some help interpreting this. It seems to me tome in large leak is a big issue, although it appears that before I ripped my new chin strap off in my sleep it was dong a good job of stopping leaks:

https://imgur.com/a/yOcesN3

Any further insights would be much appreciated.
Respironics Dreamstation Auto CPAP ay 8 cm. fixed pressure.

Resmed AirFit F230 mask. 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need help interpreting OSCAR data
With BiPAP ST at 17/9 pressure (PS 8.0) your AHI is over 13 events per hour with predominately OA and H events and leaks are a significant factor affecting efficacy. With the extent of OA events here the normal response is to increase EPAP pressure. Getting a suitable mask that fits and reduces leaks to a reasonable level is the first priority. The Mask Primer wiki is linked in my signature and is a good resource for fitting and selecting masks. There is a good argument for increasing EPAP pressure at least 1-cm, and I'm not sure why you are using 8-cm of pressure support, but you can increase that or leave it at 17 depending on what we're trying to do.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks Sleeprider Smile