Post Reply 
Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
Author Message
SleepinginAdelaide Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013

Machine: BMC APAP - S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: BMC iVolve Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: BMC - Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 8.6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Adelaide South Australia

Post: #1
Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
I have installed the latest version of Rescan but I cannot work out how to get the info from the data card into the PC. My laptop doesn't have a built in card reader so I got one today that reads a 2G Sandisk. [I will have my S9 on Tuesday - today is Saturday] The computer recognises the card reader and reads the blank disk from within the file manager. When I open Rescan [4.03] I can load the examples and look at them but cannot work out how I will access the data card from within Rescan.

I have copied one of the example files to the data disk but that didn't help. I tried all the options under the file menu such as open and import but nothing.

Do I need to install a card reader driver? Windows recognises it at present.

Selecting download simply says no flow generator or data card present.

Steve
06-08-2013 02:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #2
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
If I'm understanding right, the SD card you are using hasn't been in an S9 yet - am I right?

If so, the SD card hasn't been formatted right and does not contain the info and files ResScan is looking for to identify the machine and data. When you get your S9 and put the SD card in it the S9 will format it and set up it up with the proper info (machine model, serial number etc.).

When you select to download data ResScan looks for the particular files that the S9 provides.
06-08-2013 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SleepinginAdelaide Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013

Machine: BMC APAP - S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: BMC iVolve Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: BMC - Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 8.6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Adelaide South Australia

Post: #3
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
Thanks jg that does makes sense. Is that the same for sleepyhead? Does SH look for a Resmed formatted card?

Also does the S9 recognise a non formatted card and format same in a reasonably simple manner?

Steve
06-08-2013 06:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #4
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
When you import data to Sleepy Head it asks for the location of the data and then you select the SD card. Sleepy head works with machines other than ResMed so it is looking for a wider variety of file types.

Every time you put an SD card in the S9 it will check to make sure it is formatted and read/write the data to synch the card with the machine. If you put a new card in (or an old one that just hasn't been in that S9 before) it will format the card and put the files and info on it as well as all of the stored data in the S9s internal memory.
06-08-2013 06:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,973
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #5
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
Steve, is your machine now an S9 of some type? If so, your profile says you have a BMC APAP. You can change that in your profile HERE.

Just remember to put what type of S9 you now have (S9 AutoSet, S9 Elite, S9 Escape Auto, S9 Escape, etc).

Coffee

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-08-2013 09:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #6
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
Don't the S9's come with a card already installed in them?!

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-08-2013 09:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SleepinginAdelaide Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013

Machine: BMC APAP - S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: BMC iVolve Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: BMC - Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 8.6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Adelaide South Australia

Post: #7
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
(06-08-2013 09:12 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Steve, is your machine now an S9 of some type? If so, your profile says you have a BMC APAP. You can change that in your profile HERE.

Just remember to put what type of S9 you now have (S9 AutoSet, S9 Elite, S9 Escape Auto, S9 Escape, etc).

Coffee

Hi SuperSleeper,

My main machine is the BMC APAP however I got a great price [here in Australia] on an S9 Auto set and humidifier with low hours from a non smoking pet free house. I will probably toss the machines in the air and whichever lands first will be my go to machine. Smile

In the US the BMC is marketed as the 3B.

I don't know very much about the S9 Autoset but I've watched and read all I can on them. There are some good Youtubes and vimeos. When the S9 arrives and I'm certain it is all functional I will add it to my profile. The S9 does have a data card according to the seller so I just need to be patient. Thanks to the replies to this post I'm now aware Rescan will pickup the card when asked. The BMC has its own software which is quite good also.

Steve
06-08-2013 08:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DaveL Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: S9 Elite cpap with EPR
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX and Quattro fx
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: Compliant for 15 years...cranky old Hoser!

Sex: Male
Location: Canada....Hazeltown

Post: #8
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
I am truly interested in this post. I have a new-to-me S9 cpap machine. I'm just learning the ropes.

All is good.! Smile
DaveL
Toronto

DaveL
Cranky Old Hoser
Compliant for 18 years
06-11-2013 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SleepinginAdelaide Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013

Machine: BMC APAP - S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: BMC iVolve Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: BMC - Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 8.6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Adelaide South Australia

Post: #9
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
I have used the S9 Autoset that I got SHand for two nights now and the data card thing has been very easy. Remove the datacard from the machine in the morning when the machine is powered down and read the card in the PC[laptop]. Thanks to this site I have Rescan and Sleepyhead but much prefer SHead.

I purchased a 2GB SD card - the last one on the shelf and placed it in the S9 and it formatted it ready for use. It seems the original Resmed card is 1GB.

How much detailed data does a card hold? As in period of days using the S9 Autoset?
How often do you need to back up the datacard and is it as simple as create a folder/directory and copy the contents of the card into the folder.
On SHead I noticed you can nominate to read data from a folder or the drive itself so I assume I could create a folder for a designated time period.

SS I'll see about altering my profile soon [ish]

Steve
06-12-2013 07:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #10
RE: Need help transferring data from S9 to computer?
(06-12-2013 07:03 PM)SleepinginAdelaide Wrote:  How much detailed data does a card hold?
http://www.s9morecomfort.com/s9morecomfo...ement.html
06-12-2013 07:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,404 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  [CPAP] wireless viewing from cpap to computer sherryl10 10 775 08-24-2016 12:20 AM
Last Post: wubisnotanabbreviation
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 594 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Put Unlocked Chip Into Computer DonC 7 781 11-09-2015 01:13 PM
Last Post: DonC
  [Diagnosis] PSG Computer simulator? DOES IT EXIST? BiLevel48 8 2,335 05-08-2015 02:08 PM
Last Post: Mark Douglas
  Data viewer for 960 BiPAP AutoSV / Missing data pswartz 5 2,255 10-06-2014 02:31 PM
Last Post: pswartz
Gross Resmed s9 I want live data link to computer vicpete 7 1,808 08-12-2014 09:07 AM
Last Post: robysue

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)