Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

lparent9 - Therapy Thread [Diagnosed UARS]
lparent9 - Therapy Thread [Diagnosed UARS]
Hello,

I've been using my APAP since October 2022.

I feel slightly better but could use some help increasing my machine's efficacy.

Sometimes my machine detects unspecified OA and RE.

It has reduced my snoring from what I can understand.

My airways are mostly open, which is good I suppose. 

I mostly have OSA, Hypopnea and some RE.

I've installed OSCAR, but I'm having a lot of trouble understanding my data.

You'll find screenshots from OSCAR, all from the past few months.

Thank you,

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need help understanding my data (low AHI, high RDI)
Well, Feb 9 chart looks the best. from the other two charts, I would have changed the start pressure min of at least 9.6. given how the EPR=3 of Feb 9 changed the readings, it appears like EPR is going to serve you well. The EPAP (exhale pressure) setting should rise somewhat to treat OA and H. Based on the first 2 charts, the EPAP was roughly 9.4 first graph and still having UA and H and was roughly 10.2 on second graph and having no UA and H events. Last chart, on Feb 9, shows EPAP of 8.2 (median) and it wasn't as good in OA and H.

If these were my charts, I would make sure I am getting 10.2 cm exhale - I would use an EPR of 2 instead of 3, making the start pressure IPAP = 10.2 + 2 = 12.2. Therefore, my settings would be min 12.2 max 16.2, and EPR = 2. My exhale when starting will be 10.2.

QAL
Dedicated to QALity sleep.
Post Reply Post Reply
I changed my settings and already feel a lot better. I will try to adjust slowly.