Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need help with OSCAR Chart newbie here!
Need help with OSCAR Chart newbie here!
Hi forum!

So I was diagnosed last month with mild Sleep Apnea. The number during my test resulted in 11.4 events per hour. I was put on a ResMed Airsense 11 that I've been using a little over a month now. Got an SD Card and uploaded my results in OSCAR because I love charts and information. I have to admit it was a rough start, until my Uncle gave me a Philips Respironics DreamWear Nasal Cushion mask. Originally, I am a mouth breather 100% by far. But I made the switch to a chin strap and nasal pillow from Philips and it is just amazing. It brought my number to under 2.0 the last few days and it's sooo much more comfortable than the Resmed full face and half face masks I've been trying!

So I think one part of my journey in finding comfort with the headgear has come a long way. The chin strap I would like to get rid of some day, but for now it's definitely helping keep my mouth shut. I no longer wake up with a dry mouth or headache anymore. Sleep is so much better as well. Anyways, that's just a quick introduction for me. On to the chart!

I would appreciate it if you guys can clarify if there's anything that really needs addressed or if everything looks A-ok? Thanks again and I'm so excited to start this journey of getting good sleep. It's been since High School that I remember waking up with this much energy and feeling refreshed and I am so thrilled by this piece of technology.. I am 37 yo. now.

I hope I can give back to others someday who are feeling the same frustrations for sleep as I was because it is very important.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need help with OSCAR Chart newbie here!