Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Need settings help with Respironics Pro 2 (until my PDF arrives)
#1
I'm terrified to go back to sleep using this machine until I can figure out how to increase the rise time. I'm getting thimblefuls of air, and with central apnea, I really need this thing pushing long, slow "breaths" in! I feel like I'm suffocating.

I can access a clinician area to adjust pressures (inhale and exhale), humidifier setting, and flex setting... but no option for rise time, either with (someone else's) smartcard inserted or left out. I'm guessing based on how the Smartcard works, I'd need a Smartcard reader for my computer in order to add that setting to the "prescription." ??

(I've emailed for a clinician setup manual for this machine but I wanted to know if anyone could advise me for tonight.)

My API without machine is 59.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I don't have insurance anymore so I bought this off Ebay. It is actually better than my ResMed cpap with broken humidifier. (!)
So, if I really can't program a new prescription for Rise into the smartcard, I may just resell it on Ebay again.
I don't know what else to do. I actually feel worse in the morning using this machine than the old one where I couldn't exhale all night.

Maybe look for a working humidifier for the cpap.
Well thanks for reading. I'm sorry this is such an old machine - it was all I could afford.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi crashnose,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know anything about this machine. I hope when you get your manual, you will be able to set it up.
Good luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
I hope you can set up machine too, but it is old and you don't know if it is working correctly.

I understand the issue with no insurance, but you could have bought a more up to date machine off of Supplier #2. (See top of page)

They sell good low hour used machines and even new open box machines.

It's important that you have a good data capable machine to track your therapy.



Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Crashnose, the rise time settings are an alternative to BiFlex. You need to turn off BiFlex in the clinical settings in order to see the Rise Time settings.
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I've gone through the available clinician settings and I don't see a toggle for bi-flex. (Or rise). One of the similar manuals says that if it's not part of your prescription, it won't show up -- and unfortunately, what's in there is whatever the last person had set up on the data card. It's probably not an option at this point.

I panicked and bought a F&P Icon. My quality of life has gone down so much since this happened it's fully worth it.

Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ?? ecojedi 16 265 Yesterday, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Phillips Respironics BiPAP autoSV lookingforbettersleep 7 185 02-19-2017, 10:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can't seem to dial my settings in C0mbe 2 133 02-18-2017, 01:32 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  How to access Airsense 10 Expiratory pressure relief (EPR™) settings CCDrogan 3 158 02-17-2017, 11:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Help with respironics system one Philipg33 11 281 02-17-2017, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  [Equipment] How to properly set VAuto clinician settings? Jioaa1988 4 196 02-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  help with settings 4speed 3 268 02-04-2017, 04:47 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.