Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need some advise...
Need some advise...
I have been using a RemStar Auto with A-Flex (560P) for several years.  My Doctor at the SF Kaiser Sleep Lab thinks I am a poster child for Apnea.  Every year he signs a document that I give him that is a compilation of my sleepyhead data and it goes off to the FAA, every 12 months, so I can continue to fly as a weekend hobby pilot.
My problem is that I need a second machine for use in a second residence.  They don't make the 560P anymore and I am not going to spend $300 on ebay for a used one of how knows what quality. 
I also need to be able to combine the data from both machines once I get a second one.  I loath the fact that the companies making these machines do not give us software to control, download, and analyze our use on our own machines and not over the internet. In fact I hate it so much, I wonder about building machines to compete with them that is designed from the ground up for sleepyhead!
In any event, can people advise me on what is the "most current" machine made that can work with sleepyhead AND that I can combine the data from both machines on an ongoing basis?
Thanks, JD.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need some advise...
I'm pretty sure that current versions of SleepyHead do not allow for two different CPAP machines on the same profile, although I could well be wrong. I think allowing that is one of the goals of version 2.0, but I'm not sure of that, either.
Post Reply Post Reply
My daughter used a PR 560 for a couple months before switching to a DreamStation Auto using the same profile with current version of SH. But she is not switching back and forth between the two machines.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy