Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New APAP User - Looking for Help
New APAP User - Looking for Help
Hi all - I'm relatively new to APAP therapy and have been lurking around here looking for the best way forward before starting on APAP. Was strongly considering just buying an ASV vs failing APAP, then doing a sleep study titration and either ending up on biPAP or ASV. I had a home sleep study performed in August, and started on APAP in early Sept. and was diagnosed with moderate Central apnea with an AHI of 19.1. My obstructive was pretty low with an AHI of 0.6. What was scary was that I was showing desats for a pretty decent amount of time. My lowest was 86%, but spent 35% of the time <90% and Cheyne-Stokes respirations showed up at the beginning of the night for 30 min. Haven't seen them show up in Sleepyhead though. 

Anyhow, I started off on the APAP and had my numbers weren't bad but still wasn't feeling great. Often my AHI was < 1.5 and was using the Dreamwear FFM. The Dreamwear started making the underside of my nose pretty sore so switched to the F20 FFM. My AHI went to >5 for a few nights with last night showing the best night on the F20.